The University of Arizona

Some parts of BioCommunications Temporarily Closed; others reopening

-> Our Photographers are working remotely, but will be taking appointments for portraits starting July 14th. Please email ops@biocom.arizona.edu to schedule future photography appointments.
-> For Video production services, please contact Gilberto Vega (gilbertovega@arizona.edu).
-> Poster printing services will resume the week of June 1, 2020 but staff will be available to print posters on Tuesdays and Thursdays only, so please plan and submit accordingly. The poster request form can be found at https://biocom.arizona.edu/eform/submit/poster-request-form
 
-> For classroom support services, contact:
     Ricky Bergeron rickyb@email.arizona.edu
     Barry Bernard bernardb@email.arizona.edu
-> For web services and graphic design, contact:
     Alex Lyon alexlyon@email.arizona.edu (web and graphic design)
     Edgar Mendoza mendoza5@email.arizona.edu (graphic design)

Communication & Marketing Information

UA College of Medicine – Tucson new faculty orientation

In the fall, Faculty Affairs hosts a College of Medicine – Tucson new faculty orientation. Space is provided for service units to display a poster, hand out information and engage with the faculty.
Contact: Patricia Markel, Director, Faculty Affairs
prm@email.arizona.edu  •  520.626.6808

UAHS Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

Providing media and community relations support for UAHS.
Tucson Campus: public@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-7301
Phoenix Campus: marianlfrank@email.arizona.edu  •  602-827-2022
Social Media:  merrifield@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-1331
Event listings for the public and UAHS Tucson and Phoenix communities:
merrifield@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-1331

UAHS Announcement Listserv

Memos sent to UAHS listserv

Guidelines and to create a memo

UAHS Announcement Monitors

(the monitors located in in the College of Medicine)
Contact: Mary Matthews
Marym@medadmin.arizona.edu  •  520-626-3167

E-Newsletters

Use of MailChimp and development of e-newsletter templates
Contact: Paul Fini
pfini@biocom.arizona.edu  •  520-626-0139

Touch Screens

There are a number of touch screens managed by individual departments or units. Please see Touch Screen Resource Information.
More about Touch Screens

Lo Que Pasa (UA employee e-newsletter):

Contact:
Alexis Blue
ablue@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-4386