The University of Arizona

Some parts of BioCommunications Temporarily Closed

-> We have temporarilty closed the Copy Technology Services (CTS) office, but CTS staff are accepting COVID19 Essential Orders - send email to cts@biocom.arizona.edu.
 
-> Our Photographers are working remotely, so poster printing services will be temporarily unavailable.
 
-> Please email ops@biocom.arizona.edu to schedule future photography appointments.
 
-> For classroom support services, contact:
Ricky Bergeron rickyb@email.arizona.edu
Barry Bernard bernardb@email.arizona.edu
 
-> For web services and graphic design, contact:
Alex Lyon alexlyon@email.arizona.edu (web and graphic design)
Edgar Mendoza mendoza5@email.arizona.edu (graphic design)

Communication & Marketing Information

UA College of Medicine – Tucson new faculty orientation

In the fall, Faculty Affairs hosts a College of Medicine – Tucson new faculty orientation. Space is provided for service units to display a poster, hand out information and engage with the faculty.
Contact: Patricia Markel, Director, Faculty Affairs
prm@email.arizona.edu  •  520.626.6808

UAHS Office of Public Affairs (OPA)

Providing media and community relations support for UAHS.
Tucson Campus: public@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-7301
Phoenix Campus: marianlfrank@email.arizona.edu  •  602-827-2022
Social Media:  merrifield@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-1331
Event listings for the public and UAHS Tucson and Phoenix communities:
merrifield@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-1331

UAHS Announcement Listserv

Memos sent to UAHS listserv

Guidelines and to create a memo

UAHS Announcement Monitors

(the monitors located in in the College of Medicine)
Contact: Mary Matthews
Marym@medadmin.arizona.edu  •  520-626-3167

E-Newsletters

Use of MailChimp and development of e-newsletter templates
Contact: Paul Fini
pfini@biocom.arizona.edu  •  520-626-0139

Touch Screens

There are a number of touch screens managed by individual departments or units. Please see Touch Screen Resource Information.
More about Touch Screens

Lo Que Pasa (UA employee e-newsletter):

Contact:
Alexis Blue
ablue@email.arizona.edu  •  520-626-4386