The University of Arizona

Some parts of BioCommunications Temporarily Closed; others reopening

-> Our Photographers are working remotely, but will be taking appointments for portraits starting July 14th. Please email ops@biocom.arizona.edu to schedule future photography appointments.
-> For Video production services, please contact Gilberto Vega (gilbertovega@arizona.edu).
-> Poster printing services will resume the week of June 1, 2020 but staff will be available to print posters on Tuesdays and Thursdays only, so please plan and submit accordingly. The poster request form can be found at https://biocom.arizona.edu/eform/submit/poster-request-form
 
-> For classroom support services, contact:
     Ricky Bergeron rickyb@email.arizona.edu
     Barry Bernard bernardb@email.arizona.edu
-> For web services and graphic design, contact:
     Alex Lyon alexlyon@email.arizona.edu (web and graphic design)
     Edgar Mendoza mendoza5@email.arizona.edu (graphic design)

AV Services

Audio Visual Services

AV Equipment: We know it, we loan it, we spec it, we support it
 

  • Show you how to use the classrooms presenters' desks
  • Loan you a laptop for a presentation
  • Set up telephone conferencing equipment for your meeting
  • Design, spec, and install media technology for your department's new conference room
  • Provide comprehensive media support for that national conference you're hosting

Media Technical Services ("MTS" or "Media Tech") provides technology support services for classes and events throughout the Arizona Health Sciences Center. Professional staff offer consultation in setup and operation of audio systems, computers, projectors, and other audiovisual equipment. Our experts can also help design, install and support media solutions for new facilities.

Trust us. These are the people you want in charge of your media needs for high-stakes presentations. They're Best of Show.

If you want a little more detail about the types of services they provide, click the menu items on the left side.

Service Team

Barry Bernard
Information Technology Manager, Senior, Manager, Media Technical Services
bernardb@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-2110
Bruce Caffrey
Information Technology Support Center Specialist
brucec@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7343
Jeffrey Homoki
Information Technology Support Center Specialist
jhomoki@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0150
Denise Leahy
Information Technology Support Center Specialist
dleahy@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-0150
Lyndia Paggeot
Information Technology Support Center Specialist
lpaggeot@email.arizona.edu
(520) 626-7343