The University of Arizona

BioCommunications Departmental Updates

BioCom’s service desk is now open for questions, pick-ups, and deliveries. Hours of operation are:

Monday: 8:00am – 4:00pm
Tuesday: 8:00am – 5:00pm
Wednesday: 8:00am – 4:00pm
Thursday: 8:00am – 5:00pm
Fridays: Working Remotely.

Please call 520.626.7343 or email ops@biocom.arizona.edu.


Our photographers are now taking appointments for portrait and group sittings. Available times will be Monday through Thursday between the hours of 8:00am and 4:00pm. Please email ops@biocom.arizona.edu to start the process.

For Video production services, please contact Gilberto Vega (gilbertovega@arizona.edu).

Poster printing services are available Monday through Thursday from 8:00am – 4:00pm. Please allow one business day for printing. The poster request form can be found at https://biocom.arizona.edu/eform/submit/poster-request-form

Copy Services are available in the main BioCom office, room 3404 and is open on Monday through Thursday between the hours of 9:00am and 4:00 pm. Intermittent Hours on Fridays. Please complete a request at  https://biocom.arizona.edu/eform/submit/cts-submit-job. For class notes, please send an email to cts@biocom.arizona.edu.

For classroom support services, contact: 
Ricky Bergeron rickyb@email.arizona.edu
Barry Bernard bernardb@email.arizona.edu

For web services and graphic design, contact:
Alex Lyon alexlyon@email.arizona.edu (web and graphic design)
Edgar Mendoza mendoza5@email.arizona.edu (graphic design)

Touchscreens

Touch-screen content is managed by individual departments or units. For use of a touch screen, please see contact info below.

UA College of Medicine, Diversity and Inclusion
Location: COM lobby, across from Java City
Contact:
Christina Renteria
crenteria@medadmin.arizona.edu

UA College of Medicine – Tucson lobby
Location: Main lobby across from bank of elevators off the south plaza entrance
Contact:
Judy DiMarco
(520) 626-3250
jdimarco@email.arizona.edu

UA College of Medicine – Tucson alumni
Location: COM, outside room 2106, hallway heading to AHS Library
Contact: give@uahs.arizona.edu

Dept. of Medicine
Location: COM, outside room 6407
Contact:
Claudia Duran, Admin for Monica Kraft
(520) 626-6349
crduran@deptofmed.arizona.edu

David Moglollon
626-1137
dmogollon@deptofmed.arizona.edu

Dept. of Pediatrics
Location: Outside room 3402
Contact:
Lauren Erdelyi
520-626-1614
lauren@peds.arizona.edu

Sarver Heart Center
Location: SHC, outside room 4139
Contact:
Katie Maass
626-7301
kmaass@email.arizona.edu